Mountain Plains

Adult Education Association

MPAEA BOARD COMMITTEES

 

LEADERSHIP                                     COMMUNICATION                                  BUDGET                                PD/CONFERENCE 

Executive Board: Thomas Gravel, Phil Suriano, Dianne Jolovich, Lou Workman, Sean O’Leary


* Constitution
* Strategic Planning
* Nominations/Election
 

Lou Workman - Chair
Members: Chelse DePaolo-Lara, Penny Hetletved, Michael Benvin, Gloria Rael, Tammie Hickey, Michael Benvin, Marshall Bautista 


* Journal (CSU person)
* Newsletter/Website/ 
 
   Social Media
* Archivist
      (Robert Spindler, AZ)
 

Sean O’Leary- Chair
Members: Alan Pierce, Marshall Bautista, AnnaMae Rael Lindsay, Tammie Hickey


* Financial Review
* Scholarship
* Membership
 

Sandy Myers - Chair
Members: Letty Naranjo, Olu Akinyele, Todd Bird, Lily Beth Brazones, Terry Bohan


* Awards (Co-chairs)
* Marketing
* Professional 
   Development and   Conference

Executive Board

President 

President-Elect 

Philip Suriano
Rio Salado College
2314 West 14th Street
Tempe, AZ 85021
(480) 517-8806   

 

2018 - 2019 Unfilled


Treasurer

Past-President

Sean O'Leary
Bridgerland Tech College
840 East 400 South
Smithfield, UT 84335
(435) 750-3238
soleary@btech.edu  

Secretary 

Lou Workman, PhD
816 East 200 South
Hyde Park, UT 84318
(435) 563-5089
lou.workman@aggiemail.usu.edu 

Thomas Gravel, PhD
109 3rd Street East
West Fargo, ND 58078
(701) 356-2008
tgravel@west-fargo.k12.nd.us 

 

Volunteer Board Members

ARIZONA 

Lily Beth Brazones, M.ED.
Rio Salado College
2323 West 14th Street
Tempe, AZ 85021
(480) 517-8135 Work
(623) 910-2214 Cell
Lilybeth.brazones@riosalado.edu
Sr. Board Member 2017-20
 

 

Michael Benvin
Rio Salado College
1715 W Northern Ave
Phoenix, AZ 85021
(480) 377-4221 Work
(602) 920-5992 Cell
Michael.Benvin@riosalado.edu
Jr Board Member 2017-20
 

COLORADO

Vacant

IDAHO 

Marshall Bautista
Robert Janss School & District
Idaho State Correctional Center
Idaho Dept. of Correction
PO Box 70010
Boise, ID 83707
(208) 331-2760 x20891
mbautist@idoc.idaho.gov
Jr. Board Member 2017-20
 

 

 

MONTANA 

Tammie Hickey, M.Ed.
Great Falls Adult Education
2100 16th Avenue South
Great Falls, MT 59405
(406) 771-5104
Tammie_hickey@gfps.k12.mt.us
Sr. board member 2014-20

 

NEVADA

Alan Pierce
Lovelock Correction Center
530 Rogers Road
Lovelock, NV 89419
(775)-273-4215
adpierce7377@gmail.com
Sr. Board Member 2016-19

 

Matthew Gromlich
Curriculum Manager and 
Field Service Representative
(252) 339-9913 Cell
mdgromlich@gmail.com
Jr. Board Member 2018-21

 

New Mexico

Letty Naranjo
Adult Education Director
Santa Fe Community College
6401 Richards Ave.
Santa Fe, NM 87508
(505) 428-1330
(505) 428-1338  fax
letty.naranjo@sfcc.edu
Sr. Board Member 2016-19

 

Gloria Rael
Executive Director
Adult Learning Center (AAL)
Trumbull Family Center
419 Pennsylvania St. SE
Albuquerque, NM
(505) 980-2129 Cell
(505) 288-3550 fax
gloria@abqalc.org
Jr. Board Member 2016-19

 

NORTH DAKOTA 

Terry Bohan
500 Stanford Road
Grand Forks, ND 58203
(701) 795-2777
tbohan050@mygfschools.org
Sr. Board Member 2016-19

 

 

Penny Veit-Hetletved
Director of Education, DOCR (corrections & rehab)
3100 Railroad Avenue  
Bismarck, ND 58503
(701) 328-6707
phetletved@nd.gov
Jr. Board Member 2017-20
 

 

UTAH 

Todd Bird
4029 Kirkwall Circle
South Jordan, UT 84095
(801) 647-8068 
todd.bird@canyonsdistrict.org
Sr. Board Member 2016-19

 

WYOMING

Chelse DePaolo-Lara
Casper College
125 College Drive
Casper, WY
(307) 268-2230
cdepaolo@caspercollege.edu
Sr. Board Member 2016-19

 

Sandy Myers
Northwest College
231 West 6th Street
Powell, WY 82435
(307) 754-6280
adulted@nwc.edu
Jr. Board Member 2018-21

 

Copyright 2018 MPAEA - Mountain Plains Adult Education Association
MPAEA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 840 E 400 S, Smithfield, UT 84335


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software