Mountain Plains

Adult Education Association

MPAEA BOARD COMMITTEES

 

LEADERSHIP                                     COMMUNICATION                                  BUDGET                                PD/CONFERENCE 

Executive Board: Philip Suriano, Lily Beth Brazones, Sean O’Leary, Tammie Hickey


* Constitution
* Strategic Planning
* Nominations/Election
 

Lily Beth Brazones - Chair
Members: Chelse DePaolo-Lara, Penny Hetletved, Michael Benvin, Gloria Rael, Marshall Bautista, Matthew Gromlich


* Journal (CSU person)
* Newsletter/Website/ 
 
   Social Media
* Archivist
      (Robert Spindler, AZ)
 

Sean O’Leary- Chair
Members: Alan Pierce, Marshall Bautista, AnnaMae Rael Lindsay


* Financial Review
* Scholarship
* Membership
 

Sandy Myers - Chair
Members: Letty Naranjo, Lily Beth Brazones


* Awards (Co-chairs)
* Marketing
* Professional 
   Development and   Conference

Executive Board

President 

President-Elect 

Philip Suriano
Rio Salado College
2314 West 14th Street
Tempe, AZ 85021
(480) 517-8806   

philip.suriano@riosalado.edu

 

Tammie Hickey, M.Ed.
Great Falls Career & College Readiness Center
2100 16th Avenue South
Great Falls, MT 59405
(406) 771-5104
Tammie_hickey@gfps.k12.mt.us


Treasurer

Past-President

Sean O'Leary
Bridgerland Tech College
840 East 400 South
Smithfield, UT 84335
(435) 750-3238
soleary@btech.edu  

Secretary 

Lily Beth Brazones, M.ED.
Rio Salado College
2323 West 14th Street
Tempe, AZ 85021
(480) 517-8135 Work
(623) 910-2214 Cell
Lilybeth.brazones@riosalado.edu






Unfilled


 

Volunteer Board Members

ARIZONA 

COLORADO

Vacant

Vacant

IDAHO 

Marshall Bautista
Robert Janss School & District
Idaho State Correctional Center
Idaho Dept. of Correction
PO Box 70010
Boise, ID 83707
(208) 331-2760 x20891
mbautist@idoc.idaho.gov
Sr. Board Member 2017-20
 

 

Jennifer Hall

Director
College and Career Readiness
College of Southern Idaho
315 Falls Ave
Twin Falls, ID 83301
208-734-6567
jhall@csi.edu
Jr. Board Member 2019-21
 

 

MONTANA 

Veronica Griffith

Data Specialist and Community Connections
Great Falls Career & College Readiness Center
2100 16th Ave South
(460) 771-4300
veronica.griffith@gfps.k12.mt.us
Sr. Board Member 2019-22


 

Vacant

NEVADA

Alan Pierce
Lovelock Correction Center
530 Rogers Road
Lovelock, NV 89419
(775)-273-4215
adpierce7377@gmail.com
Sr. Board Member 2020-22

 

Matthew Gromlich

Curriculum Manager an
Field Service Representative
(252) 339-9913 Cell
mdgromlich@gmail.com
Jr. Board Member 2018-21

 

New Mexico

Letty Naranjo

Adult Education Director
Santa Fe Community College
6401 Richards Ave.
Santa Fe, NM 87508
(505) 428-1330
(505) 428-1338  fax
letty.naranjo@sfcc.edu
Sr. Board Member 2020-22

 

Gloria Rael
Executive Director
Adult Learning Center (AAL)
Trumbull Family Center
419 Pennsylvania St. SE
Albuquerque, NM
(505) 980-2129 Cell
(505) 288-3550 fax
gloria@abqalc.org
Jr. Board Member 2020-22

 

NORTH DAKOTA 

Penny Veit-Hetletved
Director of Education, DOCR (corrections & rehab)
3100 Railroad Avenue  
Bismarck, ND 58503
(701) 328-6707
phetletved@nd.gov
Sr. Board Member 2017-20


 

Amanda Piesik
Director of Adult Learning - Willston State College
1410 University Avenue
Williston, ND 58801
701-774-4221
amanda.piesik@willistonstate.edu
Jr. Board Member 2019-22


 

UTAH 

Vacant


 

Vacant

WYOMING

Sandy Myers
Northwest College
231 West 6th Street
Powell, WY 82435
(307) 754-6280
sandy.myers@nwc.edu
Sr. Board Member 2018-21


 

Liane Lamb
Director of Learning Center
Western Wyoming Community College
Rock Springs, WY 82901
(307) 382-1825
llamb@westernwyoming.edu
Jr. Board Member 2019-22 


 

Copyright 2018 MPAEA - Mountain Plains Adult Education Association
MPAEA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 840 E 400 S, Smithfield, UT 84335


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software