Mountain Plains Adult   Education Association

Full Conference Registration

  • MPAEA or NAE Member – $360
  • Non-member – $410
  • Primary Presenter – $310
  • Student – $150

One-Day Conference Registration

  • For Wednesday, March 6 – $200
If Registered by January 31
Breakfast & lunch are included for both conference days.

Hotel Information

The Conference Hotel is the SLS Hotel & Casino (2535 Las Vegas Boulevard).  The deadline for hotel reservations was February 4, but you may still secure a room by either contacting the hotel directly or going through a third-party vendor.

Session Descriptions Now Available at

CLICK HERE for Registration

CLICK HERE for Additional Conference Information

Welcome to MPAEA


The Mission of the Mountain Plains Adult Education Association (MPAEA) is to support and promote lifelong learning in the Mountain Plains Region (Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Utah, Wyoming, and beyond). In order to achieve its mission, the association:

  • Promotes and provides professional development opportunities for adult educators.
  • Publishes and distributes relevant information about lifelong learning.
  • Supports and strengthens member associations within the states of the region. 

Partner Updates

Submit to the MPAEA Journal!  If you have a research article, technique article or book review, consider sharing this with MPAEA member states.  Please review the Guidelines for Authors for more information on formatting and where to submit.

Our History

The Mountain Plains Adult Education Association serves members in a nine-state region. The original charter and founding policies were developed in 1945. The four original states were Colorado, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming. In 1961, Arizona, Idaho and Nevada joined. Montana became the eighth state in 1988. North Dakota became the ninth state in 2014.

The Association has grown from the vision of a few hard-working pioneers to become a creative and effective force in the field of adult and continuing education.

The Association is one of the oldest regional adult education organizations in the United States. For more than a half century, MPAEA has been on the cutting edge of adult education as a state, regional and national imperative

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software